Dear Feminists,

Can you be real here?  No, seriously, can you?  Because I have yet to see any realistic arguments about this so called “Gender War.”  In fact, all I see is setting up society to protect women; something that we are already set up for, anyway.  But you seem to want to set it up, at the expense of everyone else.

Now, I have a real big problem with that.  I am all for equality, but is it equal to have one set of people served and protected above everyone else?  Personally, I think it’s a load of $#!^ to protect one set, over another.  In fact, it strikes me as a Matriarchy.  (Let’s not confuse that with Patriarchy, even though it doesn’t exist from what I have been able to find, but that’s a topic for another time)  Now, I don’t have a problem with a woman on top.  I do, however, have a problem with anyone trying to get to the top, by bullying others to lesser positions.

Now let’s get even more real.  I hear Feminists (Please, no “Not All Feminists Are Like That” arguments.  Because my only response will be “Are YOU like that?”) say how wrong it is for women to be stuck in the kitchen.  Well, here’s a mind bender for you:  What if they actually make the choice to stay at home?  There seems to be a problem with that.  Why should you get what you want, and force others to be something other than what they want?  Strikes me as domineering and controlling.  And as a typical Scorpio, I am well aware of those traits.

I find it rather laughable how you can tell people you fight for women’s rights, but only the rights you want them to have.  “Get out of the kitchen!”  “Be who you want to be!”  What if they want to be in the kitchen?  What if a woman has no greater aspirations in life than to be a housewife and mother?

This is, in no way, an argument for the Traditional Conservative lifestyle.  As far as I am concerned, that doesn’t work for me.  However, I know several people who find it perfectly suited to them, and it makes them happy.  So, what is so important about getting women out of the kitchen, if that’s where they want to be?

I am asking these questions in complete seriousness and sincerity.  Why is it important to have women doing things they have no desire to do?  

I think it’s time for feminism to start looking at itself, and asking some tough questions.  Questions like:  Is feminism actually serving women, if we force them into unhappiness?  Are we really serving society, if we destroy half of the population?  Is it possible that feminism has gone too far?  And even this one:  Is the Men’s right’s movement the natural counterbalance to feminism?

Think on that for a while.  I will be back with something new, after I make myself a sandwich.

